top of page
Search

Quick and Easy Dollar Store Crafts for Summer


Bored in the House?

I swear the second school is out, my kid is saying, "Mom, I'm bored!" Are you kidding me? We've got 3 more months of this?? How the heck am I going to keep this kid buy every second of every day!?


The Simple Solution

The thing is, I can't spend every waking moment entertaining him, so I chose the cheap and easy way out! Yes, I'm talking about Dollar Tree. I went there and pick up some cute little crafts for him to do.


Summer Lovin'

I got this super cute "Hello Summer" plaque for me, and this adorable little shark for Henry. After the brother went down for a nap, and we spent some quality time together coloring and painting together.


The Not-So-Easy

I technically got 3 crafts. One was a wind chime you can see here. We colored it and got it all ready, but the fun thing about dollar store crafts is that none of them come with instructions. So naturally, we tried to figure it out and failed. I don't know if it's because I'm an idiot, but I can't in good conscience tell you that it was easy...


What are my friends up to?

Check out my fellow GalPals to see what they have created on their blogs.

Stephanie

Alex

bottom of page